Our Season


The Argentinos Jrs is a U-16 Team made up of local Herndon and Fairfax County players.

The Herndon Argentinos Juniors Black will be returning to NCSL Division 1 for the Fall 2017 season.

The Fall 2017 season line-up is as follows:

  • 2017 Dulles National Soccer Tournament

  • 2017 NCSL Division 1 Season

  • 2017 Virginia State Cup

This team is made up of a great group of boys who are dedicated and committed to soccer and show great character and sportsmanship on and off the field.


Our Schedule


Date Day Time Result Home Score Away Location
Date Day Time Result Home Score Away Location
Fall 2017 - Bethesda Premier Cup (U-16 National Blue Bracket)
11/17/17 Fri 1:30pm L CORAL ESTATES S.C 02/03 STRIKERS (FL) 2-0 HERN Argentinos Jrs Black MD SoccerPlex Field 13
11/18/17 Sat 8:00am T HOLMDEL FC NJX NAPOLI (NJ) 1-1 HERN Argentinos Jrs Black MD SoccerPlex Field 12
11/19/17 Sun 1:40pm W HERN Argentinos Jrs Black 2-1 LIVERPOOL FCIAA MD (FORMER ASA JUVENTUS ELITE) 02 ACADEMY (MD) Wootton HS Turf
Fall 2017 - U-16 NCSL Division 1 Season
9/10/17 Sun 12:00pm L FTSC Future Monarchs Black '02B 3-2 HERN Argentinos Jrs Black Maryland SoccerPlex #16
9/16/17 Sat 4:00pm T HERN Argentinos Jrs Black 0-0 ALEX 02 Boys Red Herndon High School Stadium Field
9/17/17 Sun 12:00pm W HERN Argentinos Jrs Black 7-0 FWSA ES San Salvador Herndon High School Stadium Field
9/24/17 Sun 1:00pm L WBSC Strikers 02B Blue 3-2 HERN Argentinos Jrs Black Lake Ridge Middle School Football/Soccer Field
10/1/17 Sun 7:30pm W HERN Argentinos Jrs Black 3-1 STAF Revolution 02B Blue Herndon High School Stadium Field
10/15/17 Sun 12:00pm W HERN Argentinos Jrs Black 3-0 CALV CSA 2002 Herndon High School Stadium Field
10/21/17 Sat 2:00pm L HERN Argentinos Jrs Black 0-1 VIST Barrio Boys Elite Herndon High School Stadium Field
10/22/17 Sun 2:00pm T HERN Argentinos Jrs Black 1-1 REST 02 Cyclones Arrowbrook
11/5/17 Sun 10:00am L BFC Barca '02 Elite 3-2 HERN Argentinos Jrs Black Pine Ridge Park #4
2017 - Virginia State Cup (U-16)
9/9/17 Sat 4:00pm L HERN Argentinos Jrs Black 2-5 Beach FC U16B Red Bready Park (at Herndon Community Center #1 - Turf
2017 - Dulles National Soccer Tournament (Boys U16 Premier Bracket)
8/26/17 Sat 8:00am W HERNDON YS ARGENTINOS JRS BLACK (VA) 1 - 0 RESTON SOCCER 2002 UNITED BLUE (VA) Sully Highlands #2
8/26/17 Sat 3:30pm W MCLEAN YOUTH SOCCER MCLEAN 02 BOYS WHITE (VA) 0 - 4 HERNDON YS ARGENTINOS JRS BLACK (VA) Sully Highlands #2
8/27/17 Sun 9:15am W HERNDON YS ARGENTINOS JRS BLACK (VA) 12 - 0 CHANTILLY YOUTH CYA 02B GOLD (VA) Sully Highlands #2
8/27/17 Sun 3:30pm W HERNDON YS ARGENTINOS JRS BLACK (VA) 3 - 2 RESTON SOCCER 2002 UNITED BLUE (VA) Sully Highlands #1
2017 - EDP Cup Spring Showcase (Boys U15 Platinum Bracket)
6/10/17 Sat 9:20am L HERNDON YS ARGENTINOS JRS BLACK (VA) 0-5 DELAWARE RUSH 02B (DE) Tuckahoe #43
6/10/17 Sat 12:00pm L VEREINIGUNG ERZGEBIRGE SC VE GREEN GUNNERS (PAE) 2-0 HERNDON YS ARGENTINOS JRS BLACK (VA) Tuckahoe #41
6/11/17 Sun 8:00am L MANHATTAN SC TITANS (NYE) 2-1 HERNDON YS ARGENTINOS JRS BLACK (VA) Tuckahoe #19
2017 - EDP Boys U15 2002 2nd Division South
3/26/17 Sun 11:00am W LEE MOUNT VERNON SC PATRIOTS 02 RED 0-2 HERNDON YOUTH SOCCER ARGENTINOS JRS BLACK Edison High School #1
4/23/17 Sun 8:30am W HERNDON YOUTH SOCCER ARGENTINOS JRS BLACK 3-2 MD RUSH MONTGOMERY RUSH BLUE '02B Herndon High School Aux
5/6/17 Sat 6:00pm W ASA FC ATLETICO JUVENIL '02 2-3 HERNDON YOUTH SOCCER ARGENTINOS JRS BLACK Herndon High School Stadium
5/7/17 Sun 10:00am T ASA JUVENTUS ELITE '02 1-1 HERNDON YOUTH SOCCER ARGENTINOS JRS BLACK Old Mill HS Turf
5/13/17 Sat 6:00pm W HERNDON YOUTH SOCCER ARGENTINOS JRS BLACK 3-2 SAC PREMIER BLUE Arrowbrook Park #1
5/20/17 Sat 6:00pm W HERNDON YOUTH SOCCER ARGENTINOS JRS BLACK 5-1 BFC BARÇA '02/03 PREMIER Herndon High School Stadium
6/3/17 Sat 6:00pm W HERNDON YOUTH SOCCER ARGENTINOS JRS BLACK 3-1 MARYLAND UNITED FC 2002 CCL Arrowbrook Park #1
6/4/17 Sun 6:00pm W HERNDON YOUTH SOCCER ARGENTINOS JRS BLACK 14-0 PACHUCA FC USA DRAGONS 02 Arrowbrook Park #1
2017 - Jefferson Cup Boys Weekend (Boys U15 Platinum Bracket)
3/11/17 Sat 11:20am T HERNDON YS ARGENTINOS JRS BLACK 0-0 TRIANGLE FC ALLIANCE '02 VTSC - Fredricksburg #01
3/11/17 Sat 4:20pm W HERNDON YS ARGENTINOS JRS BLACK 3-0 MIDDLETOWN SC STRIKERS RED VTSC - Fredricksburg #01
3/12/17 Sun 11:20am L EASTERN FC GLADIATORS 2002 NPL 1-0 HERNDON YS ARGENTINOS JRS BLACK VTSC - Fredricksburg #02
2016 - Bethesda Premier Cup (Boys U15 PATRIOT Bracket)
11/19/16 Sat 10:50am W HERNDON YOUTH SOCCER ARGENTINOS JRS BLACK (VA) 1-0 FC FREDERICK '02 (MD) 3-Wootton HS Turf
11/19/16 Sat 3:05pm L PRINCETON SA 02 NPL (NJ) 4-1 HERNDON YOUTH SOCCER ARGENTINOS JRS BLACK (VA) MD SoccerPlex #10
11/20/16 Sun 9:25am L WEST-MONT UNITED SA MONTCO ALLIANCE PREMIER 2002 (PAE) 2-0 HERNDON YOUTH SOCCER ARGENTINOS JRS BLACK (VA) MD SoccerPlex #09
2016 - NCSL Division 1 - Fall Season
9/11/16 Sun 8:00am W FTSC Future Monarchs Black '02B 0-2 HERN Argentinos Black Maryland SoccerPlex #14
9/18/16 Sun 2:00pm T HERN Argentinos Black 3-3 ALEX 02 Boys Red Herndon High School Auxiliary Field
9/25/16 Sun 1:00pm W WSC Real Rockville 0-3 HERN Argentinos Black Riggs LaSalle Community Center Field #1
10/1/16 Sat 4:00pm T HERN Argentinos Black 0-0 SYC United Gold Arrowbrook
10/2/16 Sun 11:00am W FWSA ES San Salvador 2-6 HERN Argentinos Black Walker Mill Regional Park Turf
10/16/16 Sun 6:00pm L HERN Argentinos Black 0-1 SMS Lightning Premier Herndon High School Stadium Field
10/30/16 Sun 11:00am T CALV CSA 2002 2-2 HERN Argentinos Black Fairland Aquatic Center soccer field
11/5/16 Sat 2:00pm T BFC Barca '02 Elite 2-2 HERN Argentinos Black Herndon High School Stadium Field
11/6/16 Sun 4:00pm W HERN Argentinos Black 2-0 REST 02 Cyclones Herndon High School Auxiliary Field
2016 - Virginia State Cup
9/10/16 Sat 3:00pm L BETH South 02 4-0 HERN Argentinos Jrs Black EC Lawrence Park #3 Turf
2016 - DMV Premier Cup Tournament
9/3/16 Sat 9:40am W Herdon Argentinos Jrs Black 6-0 Loudoun 02B White Tyrell at Veterans Park - Field 3
9/4/16 Sun 2:40pm W Arlington Soccer - 2002B White 0-2 Herdon Argentinos Jrs Black Tyrell at Veterans Park - Field 3
9/5/16 Mon 2:40pm W Herdon Argentinos Jrs Black 3-1 Beach FC (VA) - 02 Black Boys Tyrell at Veterans Park - Field 3
2016 - Dulles National Tournament
8/27/16 Sat 8:00am W HERN ARGENTINOS JRS BLACK 3-1 VYS LIGHTNING BLACK (VA) Morven Park #03
8/27/16 Sat 11:45am W HERN ARGENTINOS JRS RED 4-0 HERN ARGENTINOS JRS BLACK Morven Park #01
8/28/16 Sun 10:30am W HERN ARGENTINOS JRS BLACK 1-0 WINCHESTER UNITED ORANGE Morven Park #03
8/28/16 Sun 6:00pm L-PK HERN ARGENTINOS JRS BLACK 1-2 WINCHESTER UNITED ORANGE Morven Park #03
2016 - Presidents Cup
5/28/16 Sat 9:15am T Continental FC Barca (PA-E) 0-0 HERN Argentinos Jrs. Black Northwest Regional Park
5/28/16 Sat 2:15pm W HERN Argentinos Jrs. Black 11-0 EPIC Element (WV) Northwest Regional Park
5/29/16 Sun 8:00am T HERN Argentinos Jrs. Black 0-0 P.D.A. Figo (NJ) Northwest Regional Park
5/29/16 Sun 1:00pm W VISTA Barrio Boys Elite (VA) 0-2 HERN Argentinos Jrs. Black Northwest Regional Park
5/30/16 Mon 11:30am W HERN Argentinos Jrs. Black 2-1 P.D.A. Figo (NJ) Reisterstown Regional Park
6/25/16 Sat 10:00am T HERN Argentinos Jrs. Black 4-4 Herndon Vipers Arrowbrook
7/14/16 Thu 8:00am L HERN Argentinos Jrs BLACK (VA) 1-3 FC United Select 1 02/03 Copa (IL) Mohawk Soccer Complex
7/15/16 Fri 8:00am L CYSASL La Laja (CA-S) 4-2 HERN Argentinos Jrs BLACK (VA) Mohawk Soccer Complex
7/16/16 Sat 8:00am L 02 CASL Juniors Red South (NC) 2-1 HERN Argentinos Jrs BLACK (VA) Mohawk Soccer Complex
7/17/16 Sun 12:45pm W FC United Select 1 02/03 Copa (IL) 0-1 HERN Argentinos Jrs BLACK (VA) Mohawk Soccer Complex
2016 - NCSL Division 1 - Spring Season
4/3/16 Sun 3:30pm W HERN Argentinos Jrs. Black 2-0 STAF Revolution 02B Blue Arrowbrook
4/10/16 Sun 10:30am W FTSC Future Monarchs Red 1-3 HERN Argentinos Jrs. Black Gwynn Park HS Turf
4/17/16 Sun 1:00pm W HERN Argentinos Jrs. Black 2-1 BFC Barca '02 Premier Arrowbrook
4/30/16 Sat 2:00pm L HERN Argentinos Jrs. Black 1-2 TAPK Takoma MFC Friends United Herndon High School Stadium Field
5/1/16 Sun 3:00pm W FWSA ES Internacional 0-5 HERN Argentinos Jrs. Black Walker Mill Regional Park Turf
5/8/16 Sun 12:30pm T HERN Argentinos Jrs. Black 1-1 SMS Lightning Arrowbrook
5/15/16 Sun 11:00am L CALV Cerritos Academy 6-2 HERN Argentinos Jrs. Blac Fairland Aquatic Center soccer field
5/22/16 Sun 1:30pm W HERN Argentinos Jrs. Black 3-2 FTSC Future Monarchs Black Herndon High School Stadium Field
6/5/16 Sun 5:30pm W HERN Argentinos Jrs. Black 4-0 LAUR Lions White 02 Arrowbrook